A rockin’ good time!

At the beginning of July I had the opportunity to go amethyst mining with a few co-worker/friends.
20374309_1584309811625764_3737207037611634169_n
We ventured out to Diamond Willow Amethyst Mine in Pass Lake. It was my first time there and definitely not my last!

If you know me, you know I love amethyst. My ring is even amethyst!

At Diamond Willow, they open pit mine and allow you to pick your own pieces. I believe that price wise, Diamond Willow offers a great bang for your buck – at the time of writing this a bucket (I believe they are 2 gallons?) worth of amethyst is $25. They offer a wide variety of amethyst in their gift shop, as well as some larger pieces for gardens/etc. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.

I haven’t had a chance to finish cleaning up all of mine…but this is about 1/4 of what I picked. This dragonfly friend also accompanied us on our journey! We definitely will be headed back there next summer!
-L

 

Leave a Reply

