Ho[l]me[s]

Home is where the heart is, right?

But sometimes home is also 706 kms away.

Sometimes you find home in a person, not a place.

Therefore, sometimes, you need to bring a piece of home to you.

I was blessed to attend a workshop at My Painted Door creating a sign.
These ladies are phenomenal. I can’t say enough great things about them.

We had a million different options and I couldn’t decide which word to use. So I texted E and he chose “Home.”

This was my first experience with milk paint and DEFINITELY not my last. This was one of the easiest “Pinterest” projects I’ve ever done and look forward to making more and more! I was so intimidated by this project at first but the ladies at My Painted Door gave excellent directions and were so helpful!

The reason the words are off centered is because we are going to add in our keys – from each place that we’ve lived together. I even put a hidden heart on the bottom.

Together, we’ve created several “homes” – and one day, in the future, together we will be “Holmes”.

Each day, we get a little bit closer to each of our goals.

~L

Leave a Reply

